TIA Board of Directors

2018 TIA Board Officers

David Heard
SVP and GM of Products and Solutions


Mike Marcellin
Vice Chairman
Chief Marketing Officer

Juniper Networks, Inc.

Betty Manetta
President & CEO

Argent Associates, Inc.

Jennifer Pentecost Sims
Chief Executive Officer

Power & Telephone Supply Co.

Wesley Johnston
Chief Executive Officer
Telecommunications Industry Association

2018 Board of Directors

Deepti Arora
Chief Quality Officer, Executive Vice President

Robert Bickle
Vice President, Global Customer and Business Quality

Alan Bock
Vice President, Corporate Development and Strategy
Crown Castle International Corporation

Jeff Campbell
Vice President, the Americas Global Government Affairs
Cisco Systems, Inc.

Chris Drake
Chief Technology Officer

Adam Drobot, Ph.D.
Open Techworks

Mark Epstein
Senior Vice President Development

Maria Eriksson
Senior Director Performance Management Frameworks
Ericsson, Inc.

Mike Foliano
Senior Vice President of Operations

John Greene
CEO and General Manager
New Lisbon Telephone Company

Brian Hendricks
Head of Technology Policy & Public Affairs
Nokia Americas Region

Mike Huggenberger
Senior Director of Technology and Engineering
Great Plains Communications, Inc.

Susan Johnson
Senior Vice President, Global Supply Chain
AT&T Inc.

Judy Kay
Head of Strategy & Commercial Management
Ericsson, Inc.

Victor Li
Vice President
Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.

Amy Marasco
GM for Standards Strategy
Microsoft Corporation

Dr. Dennis Martinez
Chief Technology Officer, Public Safety and Professional Communications
Harris Corporation

Todd Miller
Vice President of Infrastructure Operations

Kevin Mistele
Vice President, Marketing and Manufacturing
Sumitomo Electric Lightwave Corporation

Doug Moore
Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Fujitsu Network Communications, Inc.

Gary Niederpruem
Vice President, Global Marketing

Victoria Obenshain
Vice President, Wireless Strategy
Panasonic Corporation of North America

Dan Pigott
Chief Administrative Officer and SVP
Henkels & McCoy Group, Inc.

Trevor Putrah

Kanchana Raman
Avion Networks, Inc.

Sankaran Ramanathan
Executive Director of Network Support Systems
Verizon Wireless

Christine Rapala
Vice President, Integrated Command and Control Solutions
Motorola Solutions

Sandra Rivera
Vice President and General Manager, Network Platform Group
Intel Corporation

Jimmy Rodriguez
SVP of Global Supply Chain and Chief Sustainability Officer

Dave Sanicola
The DESARA Group, Inc.

Steve Schwinke
Director Advanced Development and Concepts
General Motors

Kevin Shatzkamer
Vice President, Service Provider Solutions and Strategy
Dell EMC

Masahiro Shimbashi
Senior Director, Quality Standards
Fujitsu Ltd.

Steve Sifferman
President and Chief Executive Officer
Tarana Wireless Inc.

Trevor Smith
VP, Strategy and Business Development, Office of the CTO
CommScope Network Solutions

Brad Spencer
Vice President, Mission Critical Environments
TELUS Corporation

Brendan Sullivan
Chief Information Officer & Chief Technology Officer
RigNet, Inc.

Mark Walker
Walker and Associates

Yan Wende
Chief Quality Officer
ZTE Corporation 

Sameh Yamany
Chief Technology Officer
Viavi Solutions

Fred Yentz
Chief Executive Officer
Telit IoT Platforms

Dr. Byung K. Yi
Chief Technology Officer
InterDigital Inc.


2018 TIA Board Advisors 

Anil Kripalani
Wirefreecom, Inc.

Dr. Mickey Li
Shenzhen Association for Quality

Paul Scardino
Global VP, Sales Engineering
Globecomm Systems Inc.

Wim Sweldens
Chief Executive Officer
Kiswe Mobile

Raju Wadalker
Chief Technical Officer
Tech Mahindra Limited